The Death Row Vaults : Snoop Doggy Dogg Edition

Snoop Doggy Dogg

Continuing the theme of the Death Row Vaults this week, I have put together a small collection of Snoop Dogg rarities for download….

First, Snoop Dogg’s Demo Tape known as “Over The Counter”


Originally only available on cassette at local swapmeets, the demo has made its way onto various bootleg albums and sites. Not all tracks made the final bootleg cut, the tracklisting from the cassette is here, download is below.


Next, is a rare collection from Snoop’s original group 213 consisting of Warren G and Nate Dogg. This is a promo cassette which 213 made to promote St. Ides malt liquor back in 1994. Consisting of 4 tracks, 2 on each side, it is a rare gem to have.


In 1996, Snoop Dogg released his sophomore album, “Tha Doggfather.” The album failed to match the success of his debut “Doggystyle.” and had no involvement from Dr. Dre. Only 2 singles hit the charts with only 1 breaking the top 10. This was my least favorite album from Snoop, and  at times, I don’t even consider it apart of his catalog. Over the years, many songs from that time period has sprung up on the internet, leading me wonder why hadn’t they made the retail release of “Tha Doggfather.” Recently, a double disc set of all the unreleased tracks from Tha Doggfather era has hit the internet and “Tha Doggfather 2″ has been released. You can download it here…



01. Doggfather II (Intro)

02. Hit Rocks

03. Wanted Dead Or Alive (feat. 2pac)

04. Eastside (feat. Tray Deee & Daz)

05. Too High (feat. Daz & Tha Twinz)

06. Getting Funky (feat. SWV)

07. C-Walkin

08. My Favorite Color (feat. Big Hutch)

09. Let Me Hit Something

10. Lil Crip A lot

11. Me & My Doggs (feat. Techniec)

12. Don’t Do The Crime

13. Tommy Boy (feat. Daz)

14. Too Black

15. County Blues (feat. Kevin Vernado)

16. Last Meal


01. A Dogg’s Gotta Eat (Insert)

02. Eastside Party (feat. Nate Dogg)

03. Friends (feat. Warren G & Nate Dogg)

04. Dogg Pound Gangsaville (feat. Kurupt & Nate Dogg)

05. If There’s A Cure For This (feat. 2pac)

06. Players Way (feat. Rick James & Bobby Womack)

07. Head Doctor (feat. Swoop G)

08. You Bring Me Up (feat. Jodeci)

09. Off The Hook (feat. Charlie Wilson, Val Young, & James DeBarge)

10. Change Gone Come (feat. Val Young)

11. May I (feat. Malik)

12. Freaky Tales

13. The Head Doctor (Interlude)

14. Head Doctor (OG)

15. Doing Time (feat. Sublime)

16. I Will Survive (feat. Techniec)

17. A Bark Of Peace (Insert)

18. Last Man Standing×8

Lastly, scheduled for release on October 13th 2009 is Snoop Doggy Dogg’s “The Lost Sessions Vol. 1.” Assembled by the new Death Row Records, the album will feature 4 songs produced by Dr. Dre, and features from Tha Dogg Pound, Lady of Rage, Bad Azz, K-Ci & Jojo, Rappin 4 Tay, and George Clinton. This album will consist of never heard before work from the era between Doggystyle and Tha Doggfather all in high quality audio. I will post the entire album as soon as it’s available. I have posted the tracklisting and album sampler here…


1. Soldier Story (Intro)

2. Doggystyle (feat. George Clinton & Jewell)

3. Fallin Asleep On Death Row (feat. Snoop)

4. Eat A d*ck (feat. Snoop)

5. Hoez (feat. Tha Dogg Pound)

6. Keep It Real Dogg (feat. Snoop)

7. O.G. (Original Version) (feat. Nate Dogg)

8. One Life To Live (feat. Lady of Rage & Technic)

9. The Genie (feat. Bad Azz & Bo Rock)

10. Funk Wit Ya Brain (Interlude) (feat. Mahallia Franklin & KV)

11. Caught Up (feat. Snoop Dogg & Charlie Wilson)

12. Put It In Ya Mouth (feat. Snoop)

13. Gravy Train (feat. Bad Azz & Tray Deee)

14. Life’s Hard (Dedication for 2pac) (feat. K-Ci & Jojo & Big Pimpin)

15. The Root Of All Evil (feat. Teena Marie)

4 Responses to “The Death Row Vaults : Snoop Doggy Dogg Edition”

  1. Bonus bwin Says:

    I am not new to blogging and truly value your site. There is much special subject that peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your internet site and keep checking you out.

  2. Free Celebrity Wallpapers Says:

    Thanks for that fantastic webpage write-up! I surely enjoyed reading it, you will be a very good author. I actually extra your web log to my favorites and will appear back inside the futureto your web page. Preserve up the exceptional work, I hope you may have a really good day!

  3. whale watching Says:

    I really love it. Your blog is very fresh. Not sure how you have the time to keep it up to date.

  4. créer book photo Says:

    Factoring in the seniority of Snoop’s career dating back to 90’s,this former album doggumentary deserves a solid 4.After 20 years and there’s still something on the album for everybody to bang and the songs are each distinguishable from apiece other..but these years people would kind of praise the majority of the bullshit..if you were even born after Snoop’s first album came out don’t even comment.

Leave a Reply