The Vaults : Nas – Demo Tape (’91)


1. Understanding

2. Just Another Day In The Projects

3. Deja Vu

4. Back To The Grill (feat. MC Serch)

5. Everything Is Real

6. I’m A Villian

7. Number One With A Bullet (feat. Kool G Rap & Whiteboy)

8. Nas Will Prevail

9. Life Is Like A Dice Game

10. On The Real (Original)

Since my Death Row Vaults posts got some buzz going, I decided to make the vaults a category on my site. I will continue to upload unreleased material and rare music from popular artists. Today I have Nas’ Demo Tape from 1991 before he created Illmatic, you can tell he used a lot of the lyrics from this demo tape for Illmatic. Nas was barely 18 when this was recorded. You can download Nas Demo Tape below…

Leave a Reply